Reviews

9.3
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
8.9
Property Location
9.4
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.6
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Nicols Angel
    co

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 3, 2018
    was great!
    Alice
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 25, 2018
    - Noise carried from reception to the second floor. Not a major problem; I just wore earplugs.
    + Very friendly staff who provided a map with dining options and sights. They gave all the information I needed for visiting Valle de Cocora and coffee farms. + Double room and bathroom were clean. The room had a TV, mini fridge, and safe. The hot water in the shower worked very well. + Great location, just one block from the main plaza. Salento is small, so everything is easily accessible. + WiFi was pretty reliable - a pleasant surprise in Salento!
    johngutke
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 8, 2018

    Fantastic staff that was very helpful. I liked the location. Comfy bed and room. Highly recommend.

    Nothing that I didn't like about my stay here.
    Our check in guy was extremely helpful and gave us a map of Salento on which he marked key locations and gave us a lengthy explanation of things to do and see in and around the pueblo. We used the map our entire 3 days there to help us get around easily and his recommendations were all fantastic. Thanks! The room itself was very comfortable, clean, loved the balcony.
    Lottie
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 25, 2018

    Great hostel in good location

    Nothing.
    Very comfortable and exactly like the photos. It was also very clean as the room was cleaned every day. The room was cool so they didn’t need air conditioning. Also, as per everything in Salento, it was good proximity to the main square and restaurants. The staff were very welcoming.
    Chris
    de

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 16, 2018

    Very clean, very friendly staff, perfect location, would definitely stay here again.

    Unfortunately no breakfast available
    Very friendly staff. Super clean rooms. Perfect location
    JcBC
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 16, 2018
    Morning coffee was gone very quickly! Accepts cards as stated but we were made to feel we should not use our card because the property would pay fees, even though we offered to add the standard service charge.
    Very clean, showers generally warm, good location in town close to transport.
    Jack
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 14, 2018
    It’s perfect
    This place was excellent. It was really close to the square. The staff gave a really helpful map of the area and helped with tours and tickets.
    Peter
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 6, 2018

    Wonderful stay with amazing views

    Not much.
    Good location. Good value for money. Was central and easy walking distance to the main square. The staff were very helpful and gave wonderful advise on activities. Would definitely recommend.
    maresha
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 5, 2018

    Lovely helpful staff and service with a smile.

    No kitchen if you wanted to prepare your own meals.
    Great location just off the main square. Very quiet lovely shower and bed was more like a hotel than Hostal. We managed to get a good price on a room so it worked out well.
    Noam Rudberg
    il

    Review Score

    10
    May 4, 2018

    Great choice

    Nada!
    It's awesome. Clean, good looking, perfect (!) shower, perfect location.
    Kari
    no

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 2, 2018

    Good location

    Close to the plaza, nice, clean and friendly staff. I even got a little balcony with an amazing view
    Yasmine
    nl

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 25, 2018
    We’ve asked for breakfast but we’ve been told there wasn’t any breakfast, even when its in the confirmation and on the list in the room. But its not a big deal because there are a lot of places to eat, just two minutes walking from the hotel
    Everything was nice! Finally a hot shower after one month in Colombia. Staff was really nice and they give a lot of information. The room was very clean as well ! :)
    Zuzka
    sk

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 23, 2018
    The location is great, very close to center of Salento. Everything was very clean, looked like it was new. Staff was very nice, they let us leave our baggage there during the day when we were visiting Cocora valley.
    Nathan Brooks
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    April 19, 2018

    Grrat place to stay.

    Could be insulated for sound a little better.
    Clean, comfortable, friendly staff.
    Anna
    pl

    Review Score

    10
    April 19, 2018

    Everything was as it should be

    Everything was perfect!
    A very lovely place to stay. Good location, very professional staff, everything clean and neat, with fresh coffee and cookies when you wake up. I recommend this place if you want to enjoy Salento!
    TwoTravelTheWorld
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 18, 2018

    Great hotel near the main Square.

    We loved our stay a Casa Borbon. The location is ideal. One block from the main square. Quiet. The rooms are moderns and well equipped. We can recommend enough to pick the room with the balcony. The view in the morning on the rolling green mountains will be worth the extra buck. Special mention to the staff. They gave us great advice about what to do in town and around. Thanks again, Guys. You made our days in Salento!
    Ruairi
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 16, 2018
    Great location and very friendly staff.
    Ben
    au

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 15, 2018
    After doing hostels for a while in Colombia we decided to move up a cost bracket and book something nicer. However we were disappointed with the room we got at Casa Borbon. There was no window in the room, only a door that was semi blocked off that opened up onto the common area where people ate so there wasn't much privacy. The photos of the property implied a great view but we definitely didn't get that. Our room was also super noisy, we could always hear the staff really early in the morning. Definitely not a 10/10 experience for us but the staff, the closeness to the main square, the free coffee and included breakfast made it an enjoyable stay... just not worth the money we paid.
    Danny
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hester
    nl

    Review Score

    10
    April 2, 2018
    -
    Very friendly fluent English speaking host, nice room, clean bathroom, good facilities.
Loading reviews...