This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.3 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
8.9
Property Location
9.4
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.7
Value
9.2
Reviews
    Patricia
    us
    8.3
    November 29, 2017
    probably as good as it gets in Salento and I liked Salento so worth it
    there was a young man who spoke English and either because of mistranslation or other, some information was misleading. But we recovered.
    location and price. Pleasant place
    Norma
    co
    10
    October 13, 2017
    Amazing place, good price and great location.
    Great place, clean and organized. Great location. Staff is very friendly and nice.
    Mir24
    ch
    8.8
    July 28, 2017
    Nice stay in a little hotel
    The staff was really nice and helpful. We asked to change room since the first one had no window that overlooked the outside (only the courtyard) and they kindly changed it on the second day.
    torresjavi
    us
    10
    July 28, 2017
    The staff was very nice, they know the town and they guided us where to go and where you can find the best restaurants. The rooms are very clean and everything looks new (TV,Bed,Blankets,Bathroom,etc). Excellent place to stay in the town.
    Craig
    us
    9.2
    July 11, 2017
    Come to Salento -- and stay here -- you won't regret it!
    We had some issues with the plumbing but they were very quickly addressed.
    Probably the best and most helpful staff of any place we stayed in Colombia. Fabio walked us through every detail for our hike to the Cocora Valley -- his help was invaluable!. He also provided useful maps and great information on places to eat in Salento. Wifi was awesome and the free filtered water was a nice touch! Even though they say breakfast isn't included, they provide as "complementary" basically a full breakfast -- better than many on our stay! Room was a little small, but was exactly what we expected for the price. They also arranged excellent transportation for getting to and from Salento. 5 stars!!
    Michelle
    us
    10
    May 28, 2017
    Perfect stay
    Everything. From check in to check out the staff was incredibly helpful and always so friendly and kind. They gave us a lot of great restaurant recommendations and helped us rent good horses. The room was perfect, clean and comfy, and I slept amazingly well. Hottest and best showers any of us had in Colombia! Perfect location one block from main square and amazing value. They even offer a simple but delicious breakfast of fruit and eggs as a courtesy, which is very generous. I would stay here over and over again.
    mariar2013
    us
    10
    May 13, 2017
    Worth to stay at Casa Borbon!
    Very clean place, friendly and helpful English speaking staff; gave us map with interesting places, restaurants, arranged coffee tour. Close to everything in this small and beautiful town.
    Nancy
    us
    9.2
    April 20, 2017
    I would go back!
    Decor inside could have been more lively
    HOT showers--the best in my Colombian travels! Wonderful, helpful staff! Clean! Scrambled eggs Quiet
    Stella NYC
    us
    9.6
    April 11, 2017
    A cozy hotel with nice staff
    I was thinking about other boutique style accommodation before heading to Salento, but lots of reviews on booking.com say Casa Borbon's staffs are very caring. I think that's the most vulnerable thing for traveller, especially those who travel solo. It ended up very true about this hotel! I would like to give a shout out to one of the receptionists, Fabio, who gave me a map of Cocora Valley and several coffee tour selections, making my life in Salento so much easier. I recommend it to all solo female travellers.
    Aleksandra Kukla
    pl
    8.8
    March 12, 2017
    Great place!
    Cups for coffee and tea could be a bit bigger for the breakfast, so you don't have to stand up and go to fill it
    Excellent location, helpful and friendly staff, clean rooms and nice breakfast. Everything was perfect!
    Brenda
    us
    9.6
    January 2, 2017
    Casa Borbon made us feel home. Friendly and helpful staff. Good price and good location.
    I did not feel the sheets on the bed were very clean. Maybe is my impression but anyway, I advice them to make sure the guests feel everything is the room is replaced and is clean after the guests leave the room.
    Casa Borbon is a great choice if you travel to Salento. It is located only one block from the main Plaza. The hotel is brand new, the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. They provided a lot of good suggestions on "where to eat" and "what places to visit". They were always there for us. Even my Mom was not feeling well in the middle of the night and they tried to help. It is a great option for a good price.
    Darren
    us
    8.3
    December 26, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ryan
    us
    9.6
    December 24, 2016
    Excellent place to stay. I keep coming back!
    I love this hotel and keep coming back. It is exceptionally clean and the staff is wonderful. Well located a block off the main plaza. Not a single complaint.
    co
    9.2
    December 17, 2016
    The hot water broke twice during our stay.
    Staff were great!
    Ryan
    us
    10
    October 17, 2016
    We had the balcony room and the noise from outside was a little loud in the morning.
    Very clean. One block off the main plaza. Very kind, helpful staff who got us set up with a coffee tour and a direct bus to Medellin. Breakfast was a nice addition. Also we arrived very early and they let us get in our room to take a nap. Great stay.
    Ting
    ca
    6.7
    September 7, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Zeynep
    lu
    9.2
    August 27, 2016
    Nice place to stay in Salento
    The window of our room was opening to the inner garden where people have breakfast, they were like 50cm away from my bed, so we kept the windows closed. The shower was either cold or too hot, it was difficult to set the temperature.
    I enjoyed my stay in Casa Borbon, hotel is just one street below the main square. The room was clean and the bed/pillow was comfortable, breakfast was ok. I think the star of the hotel is Fabio, the receptionist, he was super helpful. He gave us a detailed map of Valle de Cocora and some tips on which direction to take first. Restaurants he recommended was good. He also helped me arrange my bus for my next stop. Hotel is not luxurious, but if you are looking for decent stay in a well-managed place, this is your hotel.
    ranttis
    fi
    10
    July 30, 2016
    Clean, new building, great staff
    There's no sound isolation in the walls, which seems normal in Colombia. We woke up due to a dog yelping outside at 3am roughly for half an hour. I'd still go back here as the place is further away from the noisiest streets.
    Two blocks from Salento main square, fairly new building, very clean. I hope we could have stayed longer than two nights. Fabio was excellent in giving us tips in English. Also the lady who was at the reception when we arrived spoke enough English to introduce the place and main sights. And special star for Mauricio, who tried his best in English although his vocabulary is very limited. I really appreciate this as generally in Colombia people gave up and just spoke Spanish.
    shonabg
    bg
    10
    July 23, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    marco
    co
    9.6
    July 19, 2016
    Would definately go back
    Everything was excelent very confortable bed nice room bathroom and great attention wifi kinda slow dough
Loading reviews...
Close